

Market Notice

Number: A1903

Date 20 November 2013

Safex silo receipts reported lost

Please note that the following Safex silo receipts have been reported lost by a client whilst the receipt was on route with a courier service to their offices and will therefore be cancelled with immediate effect:

Safex receipt no.	Original depositor	Tonnages	Product	Location
155840(ref#849923)	Suidwes Landbou	50 tons	Sunflower seed	Wolmaranstad
141322	J F Cloete	50 tons	Sunflower seed	Kameel

To further assist the market, the exchange will record on its webpage, a list of all Safex silo receipts reported lost. The exchange does not guarantee the accuracy of the cancelled receipts published on the webpage since silo operators will be responsible for informing the JSE of any such incidents.

This again is a good example of the risks associated with dealing in paper silo receipts. The market is encouraged where the silo operators are registered with ESC to make use of the electronic silo receipt system. Members are also kindly requested to ensure clients registered with them are linked via Nutron to avoid the unnecessary converting of electronic receipts to paper simply because the ESC account number was not linked. If there are any further questions regarding this process please contact the Commodities Team.

The information specific to receipts reported lost can be viewed via the following shortcut: http://www.jse.co.za/Libraries/SAFEX_AP_--Physical_Delivery_information_--Safex_Silo_Receipts_Reported_Missing/20120611-Silo_Receipts_reported_lost.sflb.ashx

Chris Sturgess

Designation Director

Division Commodity Derivatives

Tel +27 11 520-7299
Fax +27 11 520-7558
E-mail address: chriss@jse.co.za

Distributed by the Company Secretariat +27 11 520 7346



JSE Limited Registration Number: 2005/022939/06
One Exchange Square, Gwen Lane, Sandown, South Africa.
Private Bag X991174, Sandton, 2146, South Africa. Telephone:
+27 11 520 7000, Facsimile: +27 11 520 8584, www.jse.co.za

Executive Directors: NF Newton-King (CEO), A Takoordeen (CFO)

Non-Executive Directors: HJ Borkum (Chairman), AD Botha,

MR Johnston, DM Lawrence, A Mazwai, Dr. MA Matooane, NP Mnxasana, NS Nematswerani, N Nyembezi-Heita, N Payne **Alternate Directors:** JH Burke, LV Parsons

Member of the World Federation of Exchanges Company Secretary: GC Clarke